Can’t Afford Waitrose

19 March 2013

C – Hey ho to another Monday, got Phoebe in floods of tears, missed bus, does not want to go to school; says she is getting bullied. Have a million things to do – why is my life never straight forward.

C – home just tucking into carrot soup, house not too bad, oven was awful though. How was yours?

S – Filthy – just finishing – no carrot soup for me.

C – Poor you.

20 March 2013

S – Lots to do at work, worst luck

C – Oh no.

S – Cuppa soup time – not sure I can stand the excitement. Was enormous town house the usual tip – did you get money she owed you?

C – Just sat down to my cuppa soup took a huge sip and burnt my mouth – gone off cuppa soups now. House usual tip – indescribable and she was in bed when I arrived. She did not have any money to pay me, so it appears I am cleaning for nothing.

S – Not cuppa soups fault. Either add cold water or wait for it to cool.

C – Thought I had waited long enough. It is a fine line between hot and cold, have resorted to a spoon so am slurping my soup; luckily no one in the house to complain.

21 March 2013

C – off to Lidls for more cheap wine – a must.

S – Is Lidl wine ok – never bought it there.

C – First class – they do an excellent chardonnay – Aussie none of the German crap. Needs must when the devil drives. Not sure what that means but you get my drift.

S – You are very good at sniffing out the wine bargains.

C – Butter at Lidl only 98p – can’t beat it.

S – Now this is getting sad – Me with my radiator cleaner and you with 98p butter.

C – There is only one way to go when you hit rock bottom; up!

C – In Lidl; picture the kind of woman who calls her child Roxy!

S – Who is Roxy?

L – Some screaming kid in supermarket – mother and boyfriend like something off Jeremy Kyle Show (hideous TV programme).

S – Well that’s what you get in Lidl.

L – Small price to pay – can’t afford Waitrose!

3 thoughts on “Can’t Afford Waitrose

  1. Pingback: Eat well on a budget plus a few thoughts on prices | Cool lady blog

  2. Pingback: Can’t Afford Waitrose | Sheshe and Camilla's Text Messages From The Edge

Leave a comment