Camilla Sporting The Charlie Chaplin Look Today

It is his jacket that is too small - not his trousers!!  (Photo by www.allposters.com)

It is his jacket that is too small – not his trousers!! (Photo by http://www.allposters.com)

6 January 2015

C – how long will you be at work today; we could meet at lunchtime if you are free. You must be exhausted after your busy evening last night and the traffic was hideous when I left work – it took ages to get home.  Who is in your office today, I hope “You Know Who” isn’t in to give you grief?  I have a Back to Work Interview later so need to return to the office by 1300.

S – no he is not in. Lunch sounds good – where shall we meet?  What on earth is a Back to Work Interview?  I had horrible nightmare about the estate agents last night.  I had been sent on a viewing with hardly any directions and I couldn’t find the house.  I also left the office late as I hadn’t been told about the viewing.  What was that all about?

C – OMG such a vivid dream, don’t think I ever have dreams about the estate agents.  God knows what the bloody Back to Work thing is; I just don’t have time for all of that nonsense. I have made the most terrible fashion faux pas today.  I am wearing Phoebe’s school trousers again which are quite short at the ankle and are not looking great with the new shoes; the words Charlie Chaplin spring to mind.  Oh dear, was rushing to get to work and just did not look in the mirror. Will have to stay behind the desk as much as possible.

S – will you stop wearing Phoebe’s old school trousers – they are not a good look.  Yes, definitely stay tucked behind that desk!!

2 thoughts on “Camilla Sporting The Charlie Chaplin Look Today

Leave a Reply

