Too Much Tea!

They fit perfectly!

They fit perfectly!

20 November 2014

C – finally settling into office life. I managed to prepare myself a healthy tuna salad which is sitting in the fridge; I have some light French dressing and Ryveta biscuits and yogurt. In addition, with my wages I have purchased some expensive No 7 Protect and Perfect cream which I have sitting on my desk. I will be moisturising regularly; it’s my new skin care regime. Am hoping to see some results within the week.

S – my oh my – you are really settling in – healthy salad, Ryveta and No 7 Protect and Perfect – would it not be better to keep it at home for application prior to arrival at work?

C – no, because my skin is very dry and sore; think it is probably a side effect of excessive alcohol consumption. I feel I have to apply the cream several times a day for fear of eyelids breaking down completely.

S – oh, poor you – did you ever get a referral for that – you need to see a consultant?

C – not a chance – I tried to get a referral but the GP would not give me one. Talking about drinking, they drink so much tea in this office. I have just made yet another trip to the ladies room; I have been up and down like a fiddlers elbow. I then discovered I have been flying low; do hope nobody has noticed but it is hardly surprising the number of times I have been since 8 o’clock this morning – tea is going through me like a dose of salts. Thank God I had that bladder surgery or I would never have made the trip from my desk to the loo; and if anyone had engaged me in conversation or made me laugh (not that I can imagine such a thing here) I would have been gusset awash! So glad that, that little problem is a thing of the past, however, I did forget to ask how long it would last – don’t know if it wears out!!

S – would definitely have been gusset awash. Excessive tea drinking is an occupational hazard in offices. When I get home I can sometimes feel it sloshing around in my stomach I have drunk so much.

Later …

C – just back from scout around the shops, they have some lovely cardigans in the Laura Ashley sale; a pretty green one that is my size down to £32.00 – thinking I may splash out. I am currently wearing Phoebe’s old school trousers to work. They fit me perfectly and she always wears a skirt. I got them for £10.00 in Sainsbury’s last September and I think she has only worn them once. I have got to the bottom of my basket; no more to do and its only 2 o’clock, which means I will have to do those 1790 files that need sorting and moving – yuk, yuk, yuk!

S – Camilla, school trousers to work – you need to get a couple of pairs from TK Maxx or Next – cheaper than Laura Ashley. You can’t continue wearing Sainsbury’s school trousers.

C – who says so – needs must!

Leave a Reply

