Grey and Greyer

Will this be the new, relaxed Camilla after her Christmas leave?

Will this be the new, relaxed Camilla after her Christmas leave? (Photo by http://www.jackikane.com)

5 November 2014

C – I have just been sent my electronic leave card. It seems I have 7 days accrued; how I am not sure as I have only been here five minutes. It appears that 20 day is my annual allowance and that does not include the 2 weeks for Christmas and New Year. Apparently, we finish at lunchtime on Christmas Eve and are not back until 5th January! What will I do with myself; I will need to get an extra cleaning job over the festive season as I don’t think I can do nothing for that long!

S – welcome to the world of local government. I only have to work two days over the festive season and one of them is Christmas Eve so thought I would come in and see what happens. Am hoping I will be told to go home early; I can’t imagine I will be sitting here until 5.00pm!!

C – have decided, whilst gazing around the office, that I need to get my hair “coiffured”. No-one here has a hair out of place, but I suppose when one sits still for so long one’s hair does not move.

S – you have it right. My boss came in this morning sporting new hair cut and it had also been beautifully coloured – three shades excellently blended. Not like my three shades – muddy brown, grey and greyer!!

2 thoughts on “Grey and Greyer

Leave a Reply

