Full Transmission Has Been Resumed At Last

Camilla, please watch an epidsode of Friends!

Camilla, please watch an epidsode of Friends!

28 May 2014

C – just arrived at second clean and have just had to listen to a ten minute lecture from the old boy giving me a blow by blow account of what he thinks happened to Flight MH370. Such a tragedy and the conspiracy theories flying around are not helping those left behind. On a brighter note, the saddle fits the pony but God knows how I am going to pay for it – I will have to ask if I can do it in instalments. Had a new note at my first clean today “Please can you wet dust with diluted flash!” – what is that all about?

S – gosh, she is a note a week lady – she definitely has cleanliness issue – a bit of a Monica.

C – I agree, but who is Monica?

S – OMG you need to get out more – have you never seen Friends? (I think we may have had this conversation already – just watch an episode, please). How is your leg?

C – don’t ask. Have been given antibiotics after my second visit to the GP but apparently it could be a viral skin infection and I just have to wait for my body to become immune. I have to wash every towel after it has been used only once and wash everyone’s bedding every couple of days – everyone’s bedding, every couple of days – how am I supposed to do that?

S – why do these things always happen to you?

Later …

C – am now home and, thank God, the TV ariel is now fixed so we have all channels up and running after a whole week of nothing. However, the down side is that I found husband firmly in front of TV snoozing. How the other half live!!!

Leave a Reply

