Financial Situation Will Only Get Worse With University On The Horizon

No Piggy Bank to raid!

No Piggy Bank to raid!

29 April 2014

C – had e-mail from George to say he has filled in the student finance forms and submitted them online, so we just need to do our bit and it is sorted, thank goodness. Am bored, bored, bored with cleaning – why have we not been discovered – I need that fame and, in particular, that fortune? Financial situation is only going to get worse with this university thing – the cost of it all scares me. I told Toby that we need to sell some ewes and lambs to pay the Council Tax and he said they will wait – since when I ask?

S – since never, the council do not wait for their money, a bit like the Inland Revenue.

C – how are things in your neck of the woods? Am at second clean and fed up; old boy not very well and in bed and she is beside herself that he will die and she will be left alone. Bugger old age; it is not my bag – all that grief and distress is not for me. I will drink more wine and at least I will have worn out my internal organs and had my moneys worth.

S – yes, old age can be very trying – we will have to ride through it together if we get there. Lady I work with is off on holiday again, not sure how she does it on her salary – she must be digging money up in her garden.

C – wish I was, oh forgot I have not got a garden – bugger that is where I have gone wrong; and to add to my grief my tax disk has just run out so have got to pull another £250 out of my arse to pay for that. No wonder I drink too much wine!

S – perhaps I should start digging in my garden for both of us.

C – good idea. We have lambs being born every day again now – they are all first time mothers and as mad as hatters – they keep running away when the lamb is born; a natural reaction I suppose when you haven’t done it before. And to boot I have just phoned the estate agents to claim commission for a house I sold that completed last Friday. Apparently, when a sale has completed you don’t get paid until the month after the completion – how does that work?

S – damn cheek – you need that money. and those boots have got your name on them, I will get into town tomorrow and see if they are in the sale yet.

C – well, you don’t need to worry because I happen to know one of the sales assistants and have asked her to give me the heads up if they are in the sale, but sadly no news yet.

2 thoughts on “Financial Situation Will Only Get Worse With University On The Horizon

  1. What’s wrong with running away when babies born and I thought sheep were dumb, but boy I’d be rich now if I’d done that!! Uni is expensive and doesn’t matter how far away the out stretched hand just seems to get longer and bigger!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

