We Are Not Exactly Susan Sarandon and Geena Davis

We are not quite Thelma and Louise!

We are not quite Thelma and Louise!

20 April 2014

S – Happy Easter – are you cooking lunch for all your family. They really should be cooking lunch for you but I know that is not very likely.

C – Happy Easter to you all too. Yes, I am cooking and have just found out that Toby’s mother is unexpectedly on her own today and I can’t bear the thought of her spending the day alone, so will have to get her and bring her over. We are eating at about 6.30 pm so, hopefully, everyone will be gone by 8.30 pm. I have a stinking cold and was awake half the night with the worries of the world in my head; I even had to resort to switching on the light and reading. Have done very little today as I feel so ill; not like me. I have had an e-mail from George – he has run out of money so have to send him some. Hell’s teeth I need to rob a bank, are you up to driving the getaway car?

S – yes, I can do that for you but no guns, just pretend ones. Do not want anyone to get hurt. A little more dosh would certainly come in handy. I do wish someone in your family was cooking dinner for you for a change.

C – me too. Ok, no guns. If anyone cuts up rough we can threaten to take our clothes off – that will be enough to scare most people!

4 thoughts on “We Are Not Exactly Susan Sarandon and Geena Davis

Leave a Reply

