I Can Resort To A Straw If The Situation Worsens!!

I have  Temporomandibular Joint Disorder (Photo by Mateusz Kapciak)

I have Temporomandibular Joint Dysfunction (Photo by Mateusz Kapciak)

21 March 2014

S – have just been to doctor with hideous virus/cough. Apparently, my chest is clear so no antibiotics for me. Decided to mention that I have had severe discomfort in the left side of my jaw when eating. Doctor said that I have Temporomandibular Joint Dysfunction (TMJD for short). I have been advised to avoid chewing in any form. I have to stick to consuming only food that requires no chewing, ie soup, porridge or baby food, for several weeks until the pain disappears! What fun, still I suppose I should loose some weight.

C – oh dear, but as you say, at least some weight loss should follow. Have you got one of those whizzers that you can mush up food with?

S – yes, I do have one but I always bought jars of baby food for my children so not sure which foods mush up easily. I seem to remember that you were more of the “earth mother” and did not use jars, so will need some advice in that area.

C – no problem; I am also a bit of a whiz at home made soups so will make some for you. Don’t worry – you will be so pleased with your new body at the end of all this you will forget your jaw pain!

S – well, one consolation, at least one does not need to chew wine and I can resort to a straw if the situation worsens!!!

6 thoughts on “I Can Resort To A Straw If The Situation Worsens!!

Leave a Reply

