Does My Bottom Look Big In This Lycra?

In Our Dreams! (Thank you Pamela for providing the photo - it's a good one).

In Our Dreams! (Thank you Pamela for providing the photo – it’s a good one).

C – good news, break out the Lycra our first spinning class is set for a week on Tuesday; I hope my bike is the same as the one above with refreshments on board, I reckon it will be the making of us and I have heard on the grapevine that you can loose inches off your waist and thighs. Don’t think this will happen immediately but as they say their is no gain without pain. So chins up and off we go. Fancy a debrief in the pub on the way home – obviously we will be having a glass of low fat wine or should that be low calorie? I wonder how many calories you burn off in one spinning session?

S – yes to all of that – have already had a glass or two this evening – I find I never feel quite as sharp after wine.

Much Later, After Several Glasses Of Wine …

C – how strange, I am often at my most productive after a glass or two, some of my best posts have been created after a couple of glasses. Poor old thing you must be feeling your age. 🙂

S – is there something you are trying to tell me?

4 thoughts on “Does My Bottom Look Big In This Lycra?

    • Thank you very much for the information regarding calories. It is especially useful when you equate the figures in terms of glasses of wine. We are both of us rubbish with numbers. Are we talking, small, medium or large glasses, a rough guide would be great. We rather thought you may have a bike like the one in our photo ?

      Like

Leave a Reply

