Eat Your Heart Out Miranda!

C – was wondering what you are up to today, are you in town rummaging through those sale rails?

S – Sorry for late response but have been changing over the house after the Christmas Holiday and forgot to take my phone.

C – everyone seems to be incommunicado today. Maybe it’s the big clear up after Christmas. All those jobs we need to get done before going back to work on Monday. Not a great thought. I never fell like I am back to normal until the kids go back to school. Have just had a debate with Pheoboe who is moaning again about me spending too much time blogging. She says that I am like Tilly from the comedy show Miranda!!! I have never watched it so had to ask for an example. The response came rather kirtly, that when I use the word “incommunicado” I sound like her when she says “delicoso” which is supposed to mean delicious. What do you think.

S – Yes I think I can see the similarity!!

C – Well I can’t. I see myself much more like the talented, successful and funny Miranda but definitely not the silly side kick. Did you hear Miranda on Desert Island Discs this week, very amusing?

C – by the way exciting news I have discovered the sender of the Christmas Hamper?

S – apogolies but cannot find a picture for todays blog as internet down and useless husband has taken to his bed with man flu.

C – typical, if you want a job doing, do it your bloody self as you can never rely on a man!!

Leave a Reply

