No “It” For A Week!

No Sex Please We're British !

No Sex Please We’re British! (Photo by Dominik Gwarek)

18 December 2013

C – forgot to tell you that after I had my device fitted the nurse was very concerned that I should not have “it” for a week and tried to push a large packet of condoms into my hand. I told her that I did not need them and that having a “week off” would not be a problem. In fact, I said that I also had some friends who could perhaps do with a “no it” note for their husbands at this busy time of year. However, I again seemed to be in the company of a professional who had, had a “sense of humour bypass”!

S – oh dear, I don’t think they’re allowed a sense of humour in the Family Planning Clinic. You really don’t need to be in that place at your age!

C – and, oh joy, have car back but battery has been disconnected so I can’t use radio. I do not have the code needed to get it working. Having spoken to Dorchester Ford they said they have changed hands approximately 16 times since car was purchased; so they do not have a record of my code. I will have to take car in so they can remove radio and e-mail Ford UK to get the code. And guess what – there is a £20 admin fee to do this. How I enjoy these little challenges – not!!! PS: Saw your little car going into theatre for open heart surgery!

S – the quote for ours is just over £1,000 – exactly what you need a week before Chirstmas!!!

Leave a Reply

