All Manner of Grief

Livestock to be fed!

Livestock to be fed!

C – How was your weekend I find myself muttering to best pal Sheshe, whilst doubled over with pain due to undiagnosed ailments as suffered by persons of a certain age.  It is at times like these that I wish I had worked a tad harder at school, gone to University and landed myself better job rather than facing the prospect of having to cancel my cleaning jobs next week.  Sheshe recommended not to Google symptoms or reach for ancient Readers Digest Family Medical Book which Sheshe’s husband does frequently, causing himself unnecessary worry and gnashing of teeth.   Regrettably, I have spent the weekend with absent husband (as per usual) who has been sailing in Rutland, even with the worst storm in 20 years predicted. This left me with all manner of grief, livestock to be fed and children to be transported and supported at various sporting events. 

The upshot of my ailment is that, for the first time in many years, I have watched more than my fair share of Strictly Come Dancing, X Factor, Casualty, Jonathon Ross, One Man and His Dog and Coronation Street this weekend – in between livestock and parenting duties, of course.  Not to be repeated! 

Having studied our Google Analytics (yes, we have that now) we have noticed that our most popular post to date is the one entitled Fifty Shades of Rural Dorset! 

I don’t think today’s post is one of my best but the thing about blogging is that you have to take the rough with the smooth. The trouble with being in pain is that one looses one’s sense of humour. 

One thought on “All Manner of Grief

  1. Pingback: All Manner of Grief | Sheshe and Camilla's Text Messages From The Edge

Leave a Reply

